The Royal Families of Scandinavia

The Royal Families of Scandinavia

The three countries that make up Scandinavia – Denmark, Norway, and Sweden – are all constitutional monarchies with some of the longest-serving royal families in Europe.




Despite their long histories, these royal houses are as progressive and forward-looking as the countries they serve, and these modern-day kings, queens, princes, and princesses remain popular with monarchists across the globe as well as with Scandinavian citizens themselves, fulfilling an important constitutional and representational role which looks likely to continue well into the future.



Royals of Sweden


Royals of Norway


Royals of Denmark


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *